Publications    Contact Us    Sitemap   Deutsch  
 Search 
print »send »
HOME
Transformation Thinkers April 18, 2019
BTI
Managing the Crisis
Project
Transformation Thinkers
Alumni Portal
Network

The international exchange of knowledge as well as strategic reflection with experienced agents of transformation is one key to the successful management of change. Networking among young reformers committed to democracy and a market economy supports a worldwide community of democracies.

 

The six-day Transformation Thinkers program is targeted at the rising generation of young leaders from developing and transition countries. It is conceived as a forum for strategic reflection and the international exchange of experience. These meetings serve to enhance the strategic orientation and problem-solving capacities of young experts likely to take on positions of leadership in their country. Knowledge and skills are conveyed by both experienced practitioners and leading scholars engaged in comprehensive political and economic reform.






Transformation Thinkers offers:

  • A forum, unique among comparable programs, for joint reflection on strategies to solve key problems associated with the transition to democracy and a market-economy
  • An opportunity for exchange with experienced agents of change and experts on external support from the Bertelsmann Stiftung's international network 
  • Exchange with other young leaders from developing and transition countries






The sixthTransformation Thinker's conference took place in November 2010. In cooperation with the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH, young leaders from developing and transition countries were invited to Steinhövel near Berlin to engage in strategic reflection and the exchange of international experience. Committed agents of reform from all around the world came to share their experiences with transformation.

 

In June 2009, a reunion of over 50 alumni of the Transformation Thinkers conferences took place near Berlin. The participants agreed to get engaged in a permanent exchange on practices of good governance and strategies of successful reforms by forming a community of practice. The ever-growing network of young democrats and reformers in leading positions offers a unique chance for a process-oriented and practical exchange and peer-consultation. In September 2011, a second reunion will take place in Potsdam to discuss the transferability of transformation experiences and to reflect on possibilities to communicate and cooperate in interregional learning processes.

 



IN COOPERATION WITH:




PROGRAM 2010


Transformation Thinkers

 » Download




Flyer

 » Download

©2009 Bertelsmann Stiftung
Privacy PolicyImprint

Publikationen    Kontakt    Sitemap   English  
 Suche 
drucken »senden »
Startseite
Transformation Thinkers 19. September 2018
BTI
Managing the Crisis
Projekt
Transformation Thinkers
Alumni Portal
Netzwerk

Im internationalen Wissens- und Erfahrungsaustausch und in der strategischen Reflexion mit erfahrenen Akteuren aus Transformationsprozessen liegt ein Schlüssel zur erfolgreichen Gestaltung des Wandels. Der Aufbau von persönlichen Beziehungen zwischen jungen Führungskräften, die den Übergang zu Demokratie und Marktwirtschaft zu ihrem persönlichen Anliegen machen, unterstützt gleichzeitig eine weltweite Gemeinschaft von Demokraten.

 

Das einwöchige Programm Transformation Thinkers richtet sich daher gezielt an den Führungsnachwuchs aus Entwicklungs- und Transformationsländern aller Weltregionen. In den Veranstaltungen sollen Problemlösungsansätze und strategisches Denken an die jungen Entscheidungsträger vermittelt werden. Das Programm wird unter der Beteiligung von erfahrenen Transformationspraktikern und renommierten Wissenschaftlern durchgeführt.






Transformation Thinkers bietet:

  • Ein unter vergleichbaren Programmen einmaliges Forum zur gemeinsamen Reflexion von Lösungsstrategien für Schlüsselprobleme beim Wandel zur rechtsstaatlichen Demokratie und sozialpolitisch flankierten Marktwirtschaft
  • Den Austausch mit erfahrenen Transformationsakteuren und Experten der Außenunterstützung aus dem internationalen Netzwerk der Bertelsmann Stiftung
  • Netzwerkbildung zwischen jungen Entscheidungsträger aus Entwicklungs- und Transformationsländern.





  • In Kooperation mit der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ, vormals GTZ) hat die Bertelsmann Stiftung im November 2010 bereits zum sechsten Mal junge Entscheidungsträger aus Entwicklungs- und Transformationsländern zur strategischen Reflexion und zum internationalen Erfahrungsaustausch eingeladen. In zahlreichen Workshops und Diskussionen waren die Teilnehmer aufgefordert, ihre jeweils spezifischen Erfahrungen auf dem Weg zu Demokratie und Marktwirtschaft zu reflektieren und diskutieren.

     

    Im September 2011 werden die Teilnehmer früherer Transformation Thinkers-Konferenzen zum zweiten Mal zu einem Alumni-Treffen zusammenkommen, um sich über weitere Möglichkeiten eines dauerhaften und verstärkten Engagements im Rahmen ihres Netzwerks junger Führungskräfte auszutauschen und an gemeinsamen Projekten zu arbeiten. Bereits seit der ersten Alumni-Konferenz 2009 diskutieren die Teilnehmer regelmäßig über gute Transformationsstrategien und nutzen ihre "Community of Practice" zur gemeinsamen Beratung und dem Austausch über Demokratisierung und Good Governance.

     

     

     



    KOOPERATIONSPARTNER:




    Transformation Thinkers 2010


    Programm

     
     » Download




    Einladungsflyer

     
     » Download

    ©2009 Bertelsmann Stiftung
    DatenschutzImpressum